Author Topic: Puzzled!  (Read 1135 times)

angilee

Puzzled!
« on: 12:57:14, 02/09/20 »
Hi Everyone, I have been wearing my boots for a good 18 months, had two pairs of the same one's and never a problem. Suddenly they have started annoying my little toe, making it very red, it also looks like it has pressed it into the second toe as well, I'm wondering if putting new socks on has caused this problem, although they are the same one's as I've always had..I'm completely baffled and fed up. Any ideas??

forgotmyoldpassword

• Veteran Member
Re: Puzzled!
« Reply #1 on: 13:10:58, 02/09/20 »
Different socks are made of different materials, some slip more on the bottom of the boot which can make for more fatigue on your feet. 

For me nearly all my little toe problems come from overpronation and putting far too many miles in without changing socks during the day (sweat makes your foot wet even if it isn't raining, and wet skin softens and becomes damaged more easily). 

Red skin would indicate friction so check for any areas of the boot on the inside of the upper which may be loose stitching etc, if you change socks during the day + use the same material then I'd look to considering an inner-sole which can adjust where your pressure goes within your shoe.  As someone who overpronates naturally this helped massively with reducing the amount of fatigue and damage the outside of my feet accumulates on long strenuous walks.   Worth a try!

angilee

« Reply #2 on: 13:41:10, 02/09/20 »
Many thanks for your advice and help, it is a complete mystery, the socks are the one's I've always used, they were just new from the packet

kinkyboots

• Veteran Member
« Reply #3 on: 15:27:01, 02/09/20 »
Many thanks for your advice and help, it is a complete mystery, the socks are the one's I've always used, they were just new from the packet