Author Topic: problems with your kit? let me know about it  (Read 3424 times)

Chesney

problems with your kit? let me know about it
« on: 16:31:11, 06/10/08 »
hit there i am a student studying at Salford university,
A quick intro about me I'm a walking leader i spend some times doing Dof E walks and I'm an army cadet instructor been doing that for about 5 years no, now I'm at university
 i do sports equipment design.
i am current doing a project on outdoor pursuits equipment, and hopefully going to be able to develop a product that will make our lives more enjoyable in the hills.

what i want to find out from you is what problems to you have with your kit? any thing from packaging to actually using it,
or even minor details like the zip is too small,
these are all key features that you can let me and my team of colleagues know, so that we could work on and possibly develop something that can make our lives easier in the hill or mountains.

So from your experiences of up and down hills etc, let me know what problems are you having with your kit:
zip is in the wrong place
torch is too hard to use in cold temperatures
wet clothes
etc
any thing like that could lead to a development.
so let me know what irritates you

Yu Ting Yau

cragster

• Veteran Member
Re: problems with your kit? let me know about it
« Reply #1 on: 18:31:12, 06/10/08 »
Hi there,

A problem I have is with walking trousers and keeping them around my waiste. A belt doesn't seem to do the trick and no matter how tight I do the belt up they always start to go south after walking any distance. This is very annoying especially when trying to scramble or get over a wall and your gusset is hanging almost around your knees, restricting your movement.

I've had numerous pairs of trousers and they all give me the same problem to a greater or lesser degree.

I think an elasticated waiste band like you have in tracksuit bottoms would be a lot better for keeping them up.

Hope this is of use.