Author Topic: I need your thoughts on landscape and experience  (Read 2412 times)

ublack660

I'm a final year dissertation student.
My dissertation is "Being Outdoors: Experiencing the Landscape through the Geographies of Walking."
I'm researching whether we are a part of our environment or if we are separate from it- does anyone have any thoughts on the topic? I'd love to hear absolutely ANY opinions and thoughts!! :)

fernman

• Veteran Member
Re: I need your thoughts on landscape and experience
« Reply #1 on: 16:07:55, 09/01/19 »
Hello, welcome to the forum. Could you please explain what you mean by "the Geographies of Walking", which is something I cannot comprehend.

KimE

« Reply #2 on: 20:47:31, 09/01/19 »
In the 1800s a British writer invented the nature as a place to visit before what no one had thought we could be out of our invironment. Or can we?

fit old bird

• Veteran Member
« Reply #3 on: 21:22:34, 09/01/19 »
Completely baffled, sorry.   :-\   ???   :-[

ilona

BuzyG

• Veteran Member
« Reply #4 on: 22:22:29, 09/01/19 »
We are simply passing through.  Each here for a fleating moment in the scheme of things.  Combined though, we have already demonstrated the  power to change it beyond recognition, for better or worse Whether we do is our choice.

fernman

• Veteran Member
« Reply #5 on: 10:24:23, 10/01/19 »
Here is a copy of something I wrote over twenty years ago: