Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1192 times)

Angela:-

Hello
« on: 15:48:11, 20/05/09 »
Hi

I have just registared on here, I enjoy walking and would like to find a like minded
female (hope thats not sexist) local to myself Leyland, Lancashire to enjoy regular
walks and maybe even short walking breaks.. I have  a small dog who would be on
the walks too....

Drop me a line if you would like to do this, we can chat and see how it goes.

Angela

sue1

Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: 17:44:31, 21/05/09 »
Hi Angela

I'm new to the forum and also looking for someone to walk with.  I live in Wigan so not too far away.

I used to do a lot of walking a few years ago but haven't done much for a while so consider myself a complete beginner again now !

I'm only looking to do a few miles of easy walking initially to get my fitness back up then start on a few hills, so depending what level your looking at would be happy to join you.

Sue

« Reply #2 on: 17:49:47, 21/05/09 »
Hi Sue

Thanks for the interest, how far were you looking to go? Do You mind the dog coming with us?

Do you have walk routes you know that you could tell me about? If not I have a few we c ould look at.

Do you drive? How often were you looking to walk? Sorry sounds like a hundred questions!!!!!! You ask
me any thing too.

Angela

Walking Mummy

« Reply #3 on: 18:01:39, 21/05/09 »
Hi Angela

There are quite a few of us from 'up north'.  I am in Sale, Cheshire.

Kathryn
www.thats-perfect.co.uk - the perfect advertising solutions for you!

sue1

« Reply #4 on: 18:13:08, 21/05/09 »
5 or 6 miles i guess to start with and work up from there.  Not too sure as i havent been for a while as i don't like walking on my own.  How far /hard do you walk ?

No problems with the dog at all, luv them.  What type is he/she ?

Locally i only really know round rivington area.

I do drive and am looking to go most weekends.

Sue

keithw

Re: I KNOW IM MALE
« Reply #5 on: 18:39:43, 21/05/09 »