Author Topic: Scafell Pike routes?  (Read 2735 times)

MC3790

Scafell Pike routes?
« on: 19:24:22, 08/09/18 »
Hi all, i'm heading up to the lakes this month and am looking to walk up Scafell, although i'm not an absolute novice to hill walking, and have a basic MLT qualification, i've not done Scafell before, so if anyone can recommend a Start/finish point and route (With some waypoints would be handy) to suit a novice to Scafell, thanks in advance
MC3790

bricam2096

• Veteran Member
Re: Scafell Pike routes?
« Reply #1 on: 19:35:36, 08/09/18 »
Hi, before anyone answers, do you mean Scafell or Scafell Pike as they are 2 different hills.

I’m assuming you mean Scafell Pike which is the largest?
LDWs done - 32 in total including 16 National Trails and 3 C2C

Wainwrights 176
www.brians-walks.co.uk

MC3790

« Reply #2 on: 19:55:22, 08/09/18 »
Yes Scaffel Pike

ninthace

• Veteran Member
« Reply #3 on: 20:04:44, 08/09/18 »
Here is Scafell Pike by the Corridor Route from Seathwaite as done by yours truly.

https://www.gpsies.com/map.do?fileId=ynutgpvdkutpngfz
Solvitur Ambulando

MC3790

« Reply #4 on: 20:10:51, 08/09/18 »
excellent, youre not the first to recommend that route, so looks like it could be a winner, thanks

BuzyG

• Veteran Member
« Reply #5 on: 23:41:50, 08/09/18 »